My last entry was about procrastination. I have never thought I will be writing about it so soon.
I have been thinking long and hard...have I been procrastinating? Is it me? I came to realise that it is the others who have been, and I have just taken the rap for them.
I wonder why..
Am I stupid or what?
It is not the case, it is just the reality of office politics which I have failed to sense earlier. Office is definitely no heaven, our backs must be watched at all times. One little mistake or missing instructions will cause you to tumble and fall or simply take the rap for the others.
My only outlet and not to think of work is when I get home to see how my babies have grown. No..this is not another mummy talk. But I simply can't keep my smile when I see them. Am already not spending a lot of time with them, only about 3 hours per day. Hence, I promise myself never to bring my work home.
Little Kaden has just learnt to do his tummy roll very well..he is learning to sit upright. Everyday, mum reports to me on the well-being of both the babies. It is so assuring to leave them with her.
Recently at a megamart, I happen to see this maid feeding her employer's baby son. She was feeding him with some biscuits and was using a few of her fingers. As she fed him, she also fed herself. What I felt disgusted was when she started licking her own fingers. worse still, after licking, she continued to feed the baby boy and even pushed her fingers into his mouth!
My my my! I will never employ such a helper. She is more of a hindrance than help. Imagine the germs she would have passed to the child. A child being young would not have that many antibodies, so what's more with such unhygenic feeding process?
Now I totally understand mum's FIRM intention of not having any maid around at home.
Love Song for Singapore (2025 Edition)
7 months ago





