Was out and about in the past week, driving around in dad's little red jazz. Honestly, having a car is really convenient, not to mention that petrol prices have soared high and above.
Morning traffic and evening traffic conditions are the worst. I really honestly do not like to drive at these times because it can really drive me mad. Just a few days ago, a female driver in a red mazada 3 was zooming on the road taking left and right as though there were no cars around. Hubby was driving and I was shocked when this red "AH LIAN" car zoomed in between ours and a bus in front. Luckily we were moving at a slow speed as we were approaching the traffic junction but she simply squeezed herself into that small space in between. Hubby honked her and when we moved off after, she took on another lane and stared hard at us! I mean, what is the world coming to? If I were driving, I would definitely give her a long long honk till all vehicles stop to look at her and her daring act. Talk about road accidents..but its just a thought. Hee..
I can't remember how many times I have honked at drivers who did not signal and immediately overtake, drivers who changed lanes faster than they swallow their saliva, drivers who cannot stay in their lanes but have to drive on the road with the white divider line right under their cars.
Anyway, was discussing with xf on the different ways drivers use and talk about their car horns. There are quite a few versions: " honk", "por", "beh", "bi", "horn". It can get quite comical when you hear drivers describing one of their most unusual incidents with the usage of such animations. It's really hilarious.
Was just reading in the papers on the issue of blowing the whistle on sex offenders. Section 509, a neutral law on both sexes states that a person who insults the modesty of a woman using any word or gesture could be jailed up to a year or fined. It got me to think that I should memorise this statement in case I were to meet a road bully on the road on day, I can use this to protect myself and clam him/her up.
Haa..just a big silly morning thought.
Love Song for Singapore (2025 Edition)
7 months ago






No comments:
Post a Comment