Thursday, October 15, 2009

Pyjamas Party...

So..we just had a pyjamas party right out in the cold freezing night at 1230 am.

Who would be so crazy to do that? Well, the college did..we just had a fire drill..yes..at this time of the day where most people would be in their rooms either sleeping or still mugging..well..am sleeping of course..after a day's lessons..I was totally drained.

It was the first time I met ALL and I really meant ALL my flat mates..all in their pyjamas out at the gathering area. It was a great introduction as we tried to hug each other to make sure we are kept warm. I was lucky..I somehow had the intuition to put on long sleeves before I slept..I usually donned short sleeves cos room was heated. and I had my wool socks on too! So I simply grabbed my warm jacket, access card, room key and phones and got out of the building and into the cold.

It was a good half and hour before we got back in and those who were in comfortable thin pyjamas were the first to run back into the dorms..gosh..dun this just reminded me of the camping days whereby we would make cadets wake up in the middle of the night with a fire drill practice and we really did it in the MIDDLE of the night..

Now I know this is retribution.

After a cup of hot horlicks..I guess I am almost ready to hit the bed again..if not, I will just read..but I really hope to just fall sleep instead..

No comments: